Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

05.01.2007 * 6:37 p.m.
Hi to you!

There are so many things contributing to my big smile right now.

Sunday was a refreshing day full of churchy goodness and I loved it. Last night I heard my rough cowboy utter beautiful words in a prayer. Pretty much just knowing that he is praying is enough to fill me to the brim with joy, but hearing the words come out of his mouth was incredible.

It's officially spring and I can tell because I have four wedding invitations and one "save the date" sitting on my desk. Love is in the air and that makes me feel all warm and snuggly inside.

Also, I have incredible friends. Seriously. I don't talk to them enough, but I know they love me and that makes my world a better place.

I do have to deal with silly state tests at work and students who do not yet know how to resolve arguments on their own, but my goodness, I love those kids. Besides, next week is Teacher Appreciation Week and I signed up to get a free ten-minute massage during recess on Monday. There will also be candy on Tuesday and donuts on Wednesday morning. Can you say, "Heck freaking yes!"?

To top it all off I drove out to Manteca today after work and got a pair of free tickets to a big country concert that is coming up in June. Concerts make me happy, free concerts make me elated.

The world is an amazing place.