Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

06.04.2007 * 11:25 p.m.
Where have I been?

I have been in the land of Busy.

There were grades to update and report cards to finalize. There were activities to plan and carry out in order to keep the children occupied during the last few days of school. There was a classroom to pack up and supplies to be loaded into a car. Most of those supplies sit in boxes just inside my front door, which I am sure my parents love.

Then there was a spur-of-the-moment drive to meet Doctor Lieutenant for lunch and conversation. That was a delightful first day of summer vacation.

There was veterinary work, then driving, then sitting in the hot sun in Turlock during a free country music concert. It was enjoyable. There were all sorts of fun people to watch: lots of cowboys, many fat men in tanktops, sunburned folks of all shapes and sizes, cute kids, tons of faded tatoos, and skanky-looking girls. Surprisingly, there were only two mullets. There was only one camoflauge cowboy hat and it was next to me.

Then there was church, and break the fast after church, and more food after that as we celebrated my mother's birthday.

Today, I spent 10 hours at the vet's office learning the new computer system. TEN hours of sitting and staring at a computer screen. I am so glad I don't have a desk job that requires that of me, I would absolutely explode. Learning was good, but sitting for that long was not. Thank heaven I was getting paid. Earning money is so exciting!

I need to be asleep now.

My goodness, Diaryland, I love you so.