Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

08.13.2007 * 3:41 p.m.
I've got some free time.

I'm going to Ohio for the next few days.

My Great Aunt Linda is dying. She's an awesome old lady and the last of a generation on one side of the family, so my mom really wants to be there. I really want to be there too, but more to support her than for any other reason. Family is hugely important to me, and since I live so far away from the majority of my relatives, I feel like I should be there when I can. I'm thinking that my generation is at the age where we should be acting like adults in these family matters, so I'm going to go try that out. I'll let you know how it goes.

Yeah.
So, I'm going to go look up the rules of airlines and pack my bag now.

08.10.2007 * 3:25 p.m.
3 months until I'm 25.

My school's opening is being postponed. Certain details and major elements of construction are missing or incomplete, so even though the rest of the district is starting up classes next week, my school is waiting until the 27th. It is good in some respects, at least it gives me a chance to set up and prepare before school starts (assuming they get us our keys the week of the 20th like they are expecting), and I get a few more days of summer. However, we'll be making up the nine days somewhere during the school year. That should be fun.

Elder Faust, a leader in my church, passed away today. You can read about him here. I really enjoyed the way he spoke and taught, but I know that it was his time to go and that the next man called to take his place will do a fine job as well. Change is part of the plan, but I don't think we humans ever really get used to it.

Now I should go make stuff for my classroom, but I probably will just sit around and read instead.

Happy Friday!