Check out my dad's photography:
Cheshire Cat Photo



Guestbook * Notes

last entry
next entry


The Past Five:

No more monkeys jumping on the bed...

is this goodbye? only sort of.

isolated T-Storms

-

AND I baked cookies this week!


Older
my profile.
Diaryland

11.25.2007 * 6:36 p.m.
times, they are a changin'

I do like my job, but I'm not looking forward to going to work tomorrow. These days off have been nice.

For the most part, I consider myself to be an emotionally stable, strong person. These last few days I have been a wreck. Maybe it's because my body is still adjusting to being on birth control. Maybe I'm just tired. Maybe I'm stressing out for a variety of reasons. Combine all of that and you have a girl who has cried more in the past five days than she has cried in the past five months. What is that about?

Part of it has to do with my spiritual activity. It seems that whenever I get more in tune with the Spirit and that aspect of life, I cry more. For me, emotions and spirit are pretty closely linked. Regardless of my reasons, I was annoyed with myself and the crying today. I hope it's out of my system now.

I must be making some life changes pretty soon because sleep has been getting more and more difficult. I usually wake up (or am woken up by my cat as she asks for a snack) once in the middle of the night. It's not usually a problem, I just take a bathroom break and pass out again the second my head makes contact with my pillow. This past week however, my once-a-night brief wake ups have been turning into hour-long thought frenzies. At 2:30 in the morning I might worry about how I will get into the church building on February 8th of next year to set up for my wedding. It might be 3 A.M. and I could be freaking out about when and where I should buy paper plates for the reception. Some nights are more justified worry sessions as I contemplate the insanity of the fact that we do not yet have a home or any solid plans as to where we'll be living in 76 days. Yeah.
The good thing is that this hasn't given me much time to lie awake at night stressing over my students or the activities I should be planning. One nutty thing at a time, thank you very much.

Thanksgiving was great, by the way.
I'm extremely fond of food.


Congratulations Stephie and Nick! 2008 is going to be a rockin' good year for weddings!!!